BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Battery low…

on January 20, 2016

(Now I’ve forgotten where that came from. Sad robot voice as it winds down. Bueller?)

Bitterly cold around here. My car wouldn’t start after work on Monday. Had to get it jumped (missed class), then it worked fine yesterday so I figured it was fine. But then it didn’t start tonight, either, in the bit of snow we had. So apparently car batteries are like dislocated ribs — they don’t magically get better on their own, and you should take them to a professional the first time. So that will be my tomorrow. And then we’ll get 1 to 2 FEET of snow on Friday.

I did get to my first Tuesday class in a looooong while, though. I’ve been meaning to, but have been lazy and only going Monday’s and Saturdays. Figured with missing class on Monday that I should go, so I managed to goad myself out the door. Was a good idea. Rounds to warm up, then drilling one of Justin’s moves. Years of being confuzzled by it suddenly seemed to fall away, and I may have found the jiu-jitsu core in it.

Leave a Reply

