BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Do less

on June 2, 2015

This was the topic of last night’s class (and has been my working motto for several months now already;)). I’ve still been only getting in about 2 times a week (also, there was the week with the sunburn), but there have been some changes at work that should help me be able to train more. On the other hand, only getting in two times a week means I get banged up the times I do get in, which means I don’t want to go back in the times that I can train. I’ll get past it; it’s just this weird transition back in.

Last night was about bow-and-arrow chokes. People futzing with collars a lot and hopping around, which led to the “Do less” comment. My neck today is a mess of gi burns.

Leave a Reply

