BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

So there’s this thing called “training”…

on March 23, 2015

…that I don’t get to do a lot of at the moment. Last Monday, left work late and made it to the second class. Then more work and other things during the week, and didn’t get back in until the Women’s Class on Saturday — at which point my brain & body rebelled and I was dizzy the whole time. Tonight, I didn’t leave work until halfway through the second class, so decided there wasn’t much point in even trying to go.

Work right now is a series of rapid-fire software releases, and I’m in documentation & QA. I think it might be settling down again after April? But there’s a big deadline coming up soon. So all the work. I was thinking of maybe trying morning classes again… but then there’s 8am meetings because everyone’s schedule is booked all the other times. Meh.

I have done a few basement tabata workouts, including the one where I was feeling frisky and decided to do one whole tabata series of burpees only. That lasted 4 rounds, though the last one was sooooo sloooooow, before switching to squats and situps to finish. I’ve even done a few solitary pullups between rounds.

Leave a Reply

