BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Right hand, left hand, right elbow, left eye

on January 31, 2015

Work kept me over on Monday — there was a whole thing of several departments getting wires crossed about what needed to be done and when it needed to be done by. Didn’t get out until class was already halfway through, so just decided to go home.

Then worked over again on Tuesday, but since class doesn’t start until later anyway, I was able to just make it on time. And I did something that I haven’t done in a long, long time: I rolled with a (fairly) new guy. And I am apparently very rusty with that skill. He managed to clobber me in the eye a few times before I remembered how to defend myself correctly. That may be something I need to practice more often, meh.

Women’s class today. A little light on the women, but we reviewed bump sweep & guillotine, and also added kimura off a failed bump sweep and Shaving Day choke from mount for extra funsies.

Leave a Reply

