BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Rolling double

on November 7, 2014

Finally made it to a nogi class. Been a few months 😮

Rolling to warmup, 3 rounds. Then drilled straight ankle locks. And then class finished up with more rolling and… I kept rolling. Shoulder wasn’t terribly happy, but wasn’t as sharp as it has been, aaaand I wanted to roll with specific people who I haven’t rolled with recently, so I kept on going for another 3 rounds. That’s double what I’ve been able to do in the past! I went to sit after that because double! But the way the pairs shook out, one of the guys I like rolling with was left out. Well, since it’s you… And then I tried to leave, but Andrew looked up and said I had to roll with him before I could leave. Well, since it’s you… So double plus!

P.S. Shoulder and even my neck hurt going home, but that was worth it. Resting it tonight, though, and then Women’s Class tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

