BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

The best kind of hurting

on November 2, 2014

Last weekend I was off to visit my goddaughters. They want to be picked up? I picked them up. They need something picked up? I picked it up. It was a great weekend, and I wouldn’t have done anything differently. But my shoulder hurt on the way home and has been obnoxious all week.

And the pattern of “When I’m ready for class, there’s something else I have to do” and “When I’m not ready for class, that’s the night I’m free to go” continues. I should be back on Monday, though, and maybe (?) getting back to a regular routine finally.

Did get to Women’s Class on Saturday. A small group (though that might be expected in a college town the morning after Halloween), but some good stuff.

Leave a Reply

