BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

All the things and stuff

on October 14, 2014

Meh, so many nights not getting to class. It’s either tweaking the shoulder doing something stupid, feeling sick, working late, or going to see houses. (My brother is buying his own house and moving out, so my house is too big.) And sometimes it’s the lack of social interaction points remaining: I’m an introvert, but so long as I have social interaction points to spend, I can do things just fine. I used to have plenty to get through a week, only needing to hole up on weekends. But my new job has a ton more people and a ton more interaction required, and I burn through points quickly. Sometimes I’m done with people on Monday or Tuesday… So reasons and things and stuff.

Shoulder is still not 100%. Sometimes I ask it to do things and it says “Nope!” I still manage to tweak it regularly. Not as bad each time, but enough that I don’t want to do much for a while. Argh. And trying to come back from yet another injury is frustrating.

One response to “All the things and stuff

  1. Michael H. says:

    Tough break, I feel you pain. Take it easy, I just started going back to training after an anterior dislocation. 6 months on I am only now starting to feel confident again. All the best

Leave a Reply

