BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Saturday, Sept 27

on September 27, 2014

I’m still getting to class a few times a week. If I were a normal person doing normal things, I’d probably be completely back. But I’m not, so still not quite. Shoulder will do fine for a few rounds or specific sparring, and then will be done. (Or sometimes I try to do too much, and it gets a little tweaky. sigh.) And a lot of times, whatever we drill in some way messes with it, so I haven’t even gotten to do much of that. We worked on holding side control in the Women’s Class today: just putting my arm under their head and trying to hold like that, yeesh. Ow. (And then there was escaping side control, which needs your arms, so I used my arms, and… yeah.) But during the day, when it’s not getting worked, it’s completely fine and I use it normally. It will get there, it will.

Leave a Reply

