BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Review: Detales No Gi BJJ Women’s Submission Grappling Tights

on July 22, 2014

Detales sent me a pair of their grappling tights, and I tested them over two nogi training sessions (including a washing in between).

The tights fit as tights should (tight, btw). A bit loose in the back waist, but that is typical for me & any pants. I was initially skeptical about the capri cut and if it would feel weird to have fabric on only part of my calf; it did for the first few minutes, but as soon as I warmed up, totally forgot about that. (On the other hand, the capri length meant I had to shave at least some. So, boo;)

I was also concerned about how all the exposed stitching would hold up between grappling and washing, but everything seems to still be in place. And all that designed stitching got several compliments from folks, too, so that’s a plus, as well.

A solid pair of tights from Detales.

2 responses to “Review: Detales No Gi BJJ Women’s Submission Grappling Tights

  1. slideyfoot says:

    Yay, a review from BJJ Grrl! More and longer please. ;p

  2. Jiu Jiu says:

    Hahaha – I love the shaving comment. I noticed with my regular spats – no need to shave except for when I want to. I even wear my regular spats under my gi pants. I don’t think I’d like the capri length due to liking the full coverage with regular spats.

Leave a Reply

