BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Thursday & Friday

on June 16, 2014

Got busy, forgot to blog again. (Which is funny now, reading back over Slidey’s second part of the interview, because I mentioned that exact same thing. I remembered several times this weekend that I hadn’t written my posts, but something else always came up.) Though by now I’ve forgotten most everything….

Took Friday off from work; that was nice.

Seem to recall that we mostly rolled both nights, as there were a small number of people on the mats both nights. Maybe we drilled something on Thursday, but Friday was all rolls. (I did not get kicked in the head again, I swear.) …Oh, that was it — more pinch-pass stuff.

Rolled with Jamie on Friday, and spent most of the round with my own foot pinned to my nose. Did not realize I was still that flexible, lol.

Leave a Reply

