BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Everybody was nogi fighting

on May 30, 2014

First Thursday for me in a long while.

So humid. Like moving through a wall. Ugh.

Rolling to warmup. Took the first two easy to get loose, then found Janet so we could tear into each other. 😛 I can do stuff, but I currently seem to be lost as to what I’m doing or why. Probably just a side-effect from being a lazy bum for so long — my brain and body haven’t back synced up yet.

Drilling: couple of sweeps from butterfly. Drilled in timed rounds. Casey noticed that my eyes were getting unfocused after just a minute or so of doing sweeps, so I had to pause frequently to refocus and undizzy myself. Stoopid concussion.

Couple more rolls to finish. I learned that one new guy is not a meathead after all or, at least, he knows how to roll not-like one with women. I like finding new training partners. Another roll with Janet so we could again go full-out when tired… although by then, my full-out was not worth much. Also, regular brain farts, along with one or two things that surprised even me when they worked.

Leave a Reply

