BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

stupidtired

on February 3, 2014

Short warmup, then a few minutes of half-guard sweep/submit to get our brains working. (Did not happen.)

Then drilled moving in side control while maintaining pressure. Then spinning armbar from side control. Andrew gives lots of good advice in the mornings, and my brain does dutifully file it away (promise, it does) but is also almost incapable of immediately using that information. It’ll pop back out at some point, though.

Couple of rounds to finish up the morning.

2 responses to “stupidtired

  1. Margaret says:

    I’ve quietly followed your posts for many months but today’s sounded like you had read my mind. I have to see it, think about it, sleep on it, file it away and then at some later time I might start to use it. Thanks for letting me know it’s not just me 🙂

    • leslie says:

      I have learned that it is never “just me”. Even if no one I train with feels the same/does the same, someone somewhere does.

Leave a Reply

