BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Marshmellow World

on January 11, 2014

Ooo, so sore. Body hurts. Time off is kind to the body while I’m not training, but brutal once I come back. I still regret nothing — but I don’t do “easing back in” very well.

Gah, a warmup?! What is this?! What is this?! Aaaaaand there goes my cardio… Such a marshmellow right now.

Then partnered for rounds of pass vs. sweep/submit. Erm, I got nothing, man. Also, my brain had issues with the limitations of the rounds and, as I usually do when I’m actually rolling, I’d give up some things for a position I’d like better… only to realize that I’d just given up a sweep and that was the game and so we had to reset. Doh.

Drilled the elevator sweep from butterfly, and I think I might have finally seen some of the little things that I’ve been missing on this. Drilling felt pretty good, though by the end I was making silly mistakes just from being tired.

Couple rounds of rolling after. My brain keeps seeing things as they go passing by, lol, and my body sometimes remembers things without consulting the rest of me. So it’s kind of a weird ride for me right now.

Lol, new guy in class last night came in and made a loud introductory announcement to let us all know that he was new. And then introduced himself to everyone he rolled with and worked with to let them know that he was new.

Leave a Reply

