BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

And then there were three…

on August 29, 2013

TR was in class last night, and he also has his left arm tucked in to his belt. His came from his fight a few weeks ago.

More new guys tonight, including one transferring blue belt from Lynchburg. More new games to try out!

Big class on a Wednesday, finally; they’ve been silly small all summer.

Short warmup, then rolling. I feel like I’m a spazz with my arm tucked in, and I kept having ideas that required the use of that arm (e.g., bump sweep) or would catch myself trying to use my elbow as it stuck out. *le sigh* But I rolled mostly with purple belts, so they could handle the incompetence of me with one arm — even when Buddy and Will were also rolling one-armed. Lol, I tried to take John’s back once since he set me up for it, but ended up falling down spectacularly because my body had automatically gone for something that required a left hand to stabilize. He was concerned that I’d hurt myself, as I’d fallen with a big thud!, but no, am just silly.

Drilling was the armbar defense/pass/choke from Monday.

Leave a Reply

