BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

…and sometimes, you’re the pancake.

on August 8, 2013

Nails at least survive the first blow. Meh.

So confused yesterday (and still today) as to what day it actually is. Brain can’t figure it out.

Rolling to warmup. And… nothing. Steam. Rolled. Sad thing is I was actually trying to up the intensity, though I could only manage it in 3-second bursts. Ugh.

Drilling, awesomely, was Will’s favorite guard pass, which I actually had been attempting many times in the preceding rolls, but had mucked it up every time. Details, details, details. Required for me.

Knee is somewhat not happy with me, as I keep getting busy and forgetting to foam-roll my legs out, so then everything is tight and puts pressure on the ligaments in the knee. Forgot again this morning. *le sigh*

One response to “…and sometimes, you’re the pancake.

  1. Sarah says:

    Hah… I’m a pancake too. Hope next class is better for ya.

Leave a Reply

