BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Book Report, July 2013

on August 2, 2013

I declared July to be “YA Novel Month”:

  • Princess Academy, Shannon Hale. I think I adore this even more every time I read it.
  • Goose Girl, Shannon Hale. This one, too.
  • The Tale of Despereaux, Kate DiCamillo.
  • A Wrinkle in Time, Madeleine L’Engle.
  • The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins. Honestly, I expected it to be terrible, but it’s actually really good. Now I need to buy the sequels!
  • A Wind in the Door, Madeleine L’Engle.
  • A Swiftly Tilting Planet, Madeleine L’Engle.
  • Many Waters, Madeleine L’Engle.

Yeah, I got on a bit of a Madeleine L’Engle kick there (though didn’t read the 5th one, as I really don’t like Zachary in any of the books he’s in [or Max, in the others; why’d she write such self-centered jerks? — and I seem to recall the girls being too nice to these guys, which made me mad, too]).

And between times, when my head needed a break:

  • You Can Farm, Joel Salatin.
One response to “Book Report, July 2013

  1. Have you read Veronica Roth (DIvergent)? You want to!

Leave a Reply

