BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Ooldes of Omoplatas

on June 14, 2013

I opened the trunk of my car after practice to throw my gear in and immediately smelled the most awful stench. I was worried at first that my car smelled so bad, but then looked up and saw a garbage truck passing by. Whew, not me.

Really short warmup this morning, then on to 5-minute rounds of drilling (that is, you drill for a whole round, and then your partner does. Most everything is much harder this way.). First up was armbar to omoplata (technically, just the sit-up part). Then the drill-of-the-day, triangle to omoplata as on Wednesday.

Couple round-robin rounds to finish up between me, Jen, and Lauren. There was no assertiveness present on my part. Meh.

Leave a Reply

