BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

The mats are still there

on May 29, 2013

I headed off early Saturday morning to see my best friend and her family (especially the absolutely freakin’ adorableness that is their daughter, my goddaughter). Came back late Sunday, so then Monday was recovery & house cleaning. That left me with no weekend at all, so I took a day off from work yesterday mostly just to sit around. (And it was glorious.)

So this morning marked my return to the real world and the training world. Surprise, surprise, the mats are still there, and they welcomed me back. Short warmup. Then drilling bump sweep for a good while, then the guillotine off it. Two sets of sweep/submit v. pass rounds to finish. Assertiveness was not really “on” this morning; rather weak all around.

One response to “The mats are still there

  1. Jay G. says:

    I think a lot of people are a bit weak after this weekend. Especially with the warm weather rolling through.

Leave a Reply

