BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Wednesday morning, May 22, 2013

on May 22, 2013

Short warmup (though it involved both duck walks and squat jumps). Then drilling a sweep from guard to knee-on-belly that has been one of Justin’s favorites for years and that I’ve done so many times, but I just couldn’t coordinate my hips this morning and therefore was failing miserably at it. Eh. Brandon even showed me how to first bridge hard in to them to make them react and push back down, but that still couldn’t fix all my issues. Oh well. Then added an armbar to the end, since you’re already there. Two rounds of rolling to finish up, and it was all I could do to keep moving and survive (i.e., “not die”), never mind about being assertive.

No class for me this evening; my family wants to go see a minor league baseball game. Somehow we’ve never actually gone, even though the team’s been there as long as I can remember. So I’ll be back in action on Friday morning.

3 responses to “Wednesday morning, May 22, 2013

  1. Jay G. says:

    Were all classes tough yesterday? Reading through a few blogs, I’m seeing a trend of people getting totally exhausted.

    • leslie says:

      I’m wondering what the weather has done in the last few days everywhere. We went from weeks of rain & relative cool to absolutely insane humidity (with just enough heat to make it miserable).

      Also, our Monday night class was insane. Maybe it’s National Insane Training Week…

    • Sarah says:

      Mine sucked yesterday too. Total trainwreck. Humph. At least I’m not the only one.

Leave a Reply

