BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Doubles

on February 16, 2013

Friday night

Warmups are gassing me this week, which sucks as that means I’m fighting not to be useless the rest of class. Then review/continuation of warmup: practicing the side control switch from earlier in the week, with the promise that if we were good and seemed to be making progress that we could learn an armbar from there. Must have been doing well enough, as we did get to work on the armbar.

Then in Open Mat, rolled with Jen for a good while, until we were both tired. But when I mentioned that I would be training in the morning for the tournament, she promised to come in and work with me.

Saturday morning

Wait, why did I say I needed more practice? I need more sleep! But, since Jen was meeting me at class, I knew I couldn’t be lazy. So got to class, and she and I got lots and lots of good time in — rolling to near exhaustion and then working standup for me until we were both exhausted for real.

Now I’m so tired I can hardly think straight. Whew.

Leave a Reply

