BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Friday Night Light

on January 12, 2013

Rounds of rolling, then intensive drilling (mostly a result of a great partner, Janet, who also prefers to do reps and reps and reps long after most of the white belts have slacked off), and then more rolling. Good Friday night training is made of this.

One hilarious moment rolling with Andrew: I was attempting to pass half-guard, and so planted my free foot on top of his bottom hand, pinning it to the mat (as it was inhibiting my pass). But apparently I didn’t put any weight out there with it, and he noticed that, so he just bridge me right over anyway, foot & all. For some reason it just struck me as one of the funniest things, and I had a fit of giggles over it.

Leave a Reply

