BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Discretion and Valor

on January 7, 2013

Wheewow! High intensity class, and it wore me out. I really wanted to stay and roll during Open Mat, but I was too tired to properly defend myself. At least I had enough intelligence to take myself home before I did anything dumb.

Lots of standing work. That got me tired, especially considering my legs were still tired from Friday — even though, at least for now, I’ve decided to take a break from the lifting classes I was doing. Not sure yet what I’ll do instead (heh, likely be lazy and sit on the couch), but I’ll work on something.

And then several rounds of specific sparring, which took the last little bits of energy that I had. By the time I got home, was too tired to do much other than stand in the living room and watch tv for a few minutes, until I’d rested enough to attempt a shower. It’s good, though. Tired now, but good to work hard.

Leave a Reply

