BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Flabby, fat, and lazy

on January 2, 2013

I admit, I did nothing for the last two weeks. Absolutely nothing. No morning workouts, no rolling, no intelligent eating, no waking up early, nothing. The reason for not training was so that the little annoying injuries could heal; the rest of it was just a lot of lazy, lol. So today (first day back at work) and tonight (first time back at BJJ) were, um, interesting.

Work was long, and I have no idea what I was working on before vacation. Neither, apparently, do my managers. Hrm…

Fabulous surprise tonight at jiu-jitsu — Scott was still in town! (One of my favorite training partners who graduated a year and a half ago and left for a job.) I knew he’d been around last week when I was trying hard to let all the little annoying injuries heal, so although I really really wanted to go in to see him, I made myself stay home; I thought he had left already, and so got a nice surprise tonight when he came in one more time. Hurrah! And of course I got a roll in. (Inverted?! Lol, since when?!)

Jen is back this semester, as well, which will be awesome.

Tomorrow and Friday are likely to hurt a lot, though. Heh.

Leave a Reply

