BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

It’s the last training day before Christmas

on December 22, 2012

Yesterday was my company’s Christmas party, which consisted of a very (very, very) long lunch and then the rest of the day off. But after I got home and put on my pjs and settled in the comfortable recliner, I decided that I wasn’t going anywhere for the rest of the day. And so I didn’t.

So this morning, since it was after all the last time to train before Christmas, I headed off for practice. At first it was just me and Jon, and we wondered if anyone else would come (since graduation was today and most of the students would be gone). But shortly, the mats filled up and the training got underway. Got enough training to last until the academy opens again on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

