BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Book Report, November 2012

on December 1, 2012

Wowza, this month went fast! Where did it all go?

I intended to do NaNoWriMo this year, and I got a few thousand words into a story, but then everything started interrupting and I never finished. Bah.

  • Medium Raw, Anthony Bourdain. I haven’t read Kitchen Confidential yet, but found this one. I’ve always like Bourdain, and I like him even more after reading this.
  • Against All Things Ending, Stephen Donaldson. The final book of The Last Chronicles of Thomas Covenant.
2 responses to “Book Report, November 2012

  1. lcpdx says:

    Oh…whoa.

    I didn’t know Donaldson was writing again.
    Thanks

    • leslie says:

      Yes — and I should amend that last one (since I wrote this post thinking I would finish the book in time, and forgot about it): that is not the final book. This one is a 4-book, not a trilogy like the others.

      There was much screaming involved when I got to the end and found that out.

Leave a Reply

