BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Wrapping up the week

on November 21, 2012

But it’s only Wednesday! Feels weird… Then again, I haven’t been quite sure what day it really is since getting back from camp…

Another familiar face popped in this week — Chilly Willy came in on Monday night, and I got a chance to roll with him.

I trained last night, Tuesday, as well, since the academy is closed tonight through Friday. I intended to get up this morning and go to class, too, but when the alarm went off I rolled back over. Probably just as well, since I woke up alert for the first time in a week and I’m now noticing lots of twinges and aches and bruises from the last few days of training.

So, a long rest, then one more week of training, and then the US Grappling Submission Only in Richmond. On that note, I have no idea what I weigh right now. My scale gives me different numbers every time I step on it: sometimes I’m on weight; sometimes I’m 5lbs over. I even try stepping on and off, and it still gives different numbers. *le sigh* The downside of this, of course, is that I may be a little too liberal with the pumpkin pie tomorrow and eat my way out of a weight class that I really could have made. Decisions, decisions…

4 responses to “Wrapping up the week

  1. SavageKitsune says:

    Is it a digital scale? If so, you should change the batteries.

  2. clinzy says:

    There should be lots of ladies at the Sub Only event!!

Leave a Reply

