BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Will row for coffee

on November 15, 2012

My 3rd time on this workout.

Trying to get back in to normal life after camp is hard. I like camp.

A. Horizontal pullups, 3xmax: 15, 10, 10

B. 30s on / 15s off each, then 1-min rest. 4 rounds total:
B1. air squat: 15, 13, 11, 13
B2. push press (15lb dbs): 13, 12, 11, 11
B3. upright row — shrugs (25lb dbs): 14, 13, 12, 11

I decided to ease back in since I wasn’t entirely sure how my body really felt, and so went with air squats rather than weighted back squats.

C. 1min on / 15s off each, then 1-min rest. 3 rounds total:
C2. box jumps (18″): 18, 18, 20
C3. burpees: 12, 10, 9.5
C4. db snatch (15lbs): 15, 14, 14
C1. row (for cals): 11, 11, 15*

For some reason, I’m not sure why, they started a pot of coffee for us this morning during the second round of this last circuit. So, while I held to my “easing back in” philosophy for most of the sets (which involved closing my eyes so that I wouldn’t start involuntarily competing with the ladies next to me, lol), on the final row, I decided to go all out. The trainer joked that I needed a sign: “Will row for coffee.” Heck yeah.

Leave a Reply

