BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Little Cindy Lou, all grown up

on August 16, 2012

Warmup, then 3×10 ball slams & bicycles.

Max weight: 15 reps, Incline Bench Press. I picked 20-lb dbs, and they wound up being perfect for that many reps.

Circuit: Cindy

  • 5 pullups (inverted on rings again*)
  • 10 release pushups (3 rounds on toe; rest on knees)
  • 15 squats

*I need to switch to regular pullups, but my shoulders are giving me issues with the angle right now.

I lost count and hadn’t thought to mark down on the sheet. I guessed 10 or 11 by the end, even though it might have been closer to 13 or 14. (Do people frequently cheat on reporting the # of reps or rounds they do on these things? Because some people’s totals just don’t seem quite right…)

Final exercise: isometric pushup on dbs. Dbs on ground, grip; go down into the bottom position of the pushup and hold for 3 minutes. I was trying to focus on keeping my hands by my rib cage (because I absolutely cannot do pushups that way; my elbows are always winging out every which way), and so could only hold for a few seconds at a time.


Here’s the kind of day it’s been already: I went home & put breakfast on (bacon and potatoes) while I jumped in the shower. When I got out, I didn’t yet want to bother trying to figure out what to wear today, so I just pulled my pajamas on again and went out to finish breakfast. (Btw, I have duck eggs. Muy bueno.) Later in the morning, as I was getting ready to walk out the door to work, I happened to look down and noticed that I was still wearing my pajamas. Doh!

Leave a Reply

