BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Ponytail!

on July 20, 2012

My hair is finally long enough to put up in a short bob of a ponytail. It doesn’t stay up for long, but it’s something.

Hrm, working on top pressure is a little bit easier if you actually get on top. Otherwise, heh.

I’m falling apart again — sprained a thumb & a big toe and have bruised my ribs (even walking and sitting hurts, ow). The latter kept me out of class tonight; I wanted to go, but the ribs were getting worse as I sat at work, and by the end of the day, I had to find an ice pack just so I could drive home.

Leave a Reply

