BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Half-day Wednesdays

on January 25, 2012

Wednesdays will now only be morning training for me, as tonight the MMA Fundamentals class kicks off instead. Sadness. I think I’ll start going on Tuesday nights again, though I took last night off to recover (what’s that?) from the weekend. So next Tuesday…

Round-robin rolling to warm up. I don’t understand how some people come in 110% smashy in the mornings. Dude, I am so not awake yet. Also, dislike.

Drilling was options from the overhook from guard: chokes, armbars, kimuras, triangles, guillotines, crucifix sweep, omoplatas. Good to be reminded of all those options.

Getting ready for work this morning was weird because I didn’t have to do all the usual preparation for evening class. So I feel like I’ve forgotten something, even though I forgot it on purpose.

Leave a Reply

