BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Listening

on October 4, 2011

…to my body. I’m exhausted and achy, even though I feel like I’ve been getting plenty of sleep and food. Some sore places that aren’t getting better, too. Haven’t been able to concentrate at work and nearly nodded off a few times today. So decided to be stay home tonight, maybe tomorrow, too. (Thursday is still off as well.) Might even take tomorrow off of work. I’ve already had a dozing nap tonight and will likely turn in soon. Dunno what this is all about, but I realized late today that going to class tonight would be absolute torture, both for me and likely for anyone who had to work with me.

Bleh. 😦

2 responses to “Listening

  1. Allie says:

    Girl, I am right there with you. I have so many little injuries right now. Not big enough to really stop me from training, but enough to make I annoying. I’ve been thinking I need to take a couple of days off too. Rest up and feel better!!

Leave a Reply

