BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Thursday and Friday

on June 10, 2011

Thursday night, nogi

First nogi in a while. A bit strange. I was imagining gis everywhere.

Had a follow-up visit with Tom again before class. He was concerned after I came in last Friday and so had me come back for my neck & shoulder; turned out, though, that after all the takedowns this week, I needed him more for my back! He got me fixed, though, so that everything is feeling a lot better now.

Class started with rolling. With Buddy, Chase, and Will. Then drilled a knee shield/half-guard pass. Drilled with Chase. Two more rolls, Brandon and Andrew.

Friday morning, gi

A short roll to warmup, with Brandon. Then drilled a standing guard pass (hurray! He read my mind!) for ~40min. One more roll, with Andrew.

I’ll be packing & moving tonight & tomorrow, so won’t get to class again until Monday morning. But then, I’ll be completely living in the new house — can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

