BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

on June 2, 2011

Last night after work, I picked out paint colors: chocolate, dark purple, taupe, sage green. The kitchen’s giving me fits; I wanted an orange-red, but that just doesn’t look right, so we’ll try again tonight. More red, maybe. Painting commences tonight.

Went to class afterwards. (It’s nice being only 5 minutes from the gym now!) Still a small number on Wednesdays; probably will be for a while until everyone figures out that there’s class and/or rearranges their schedules to get here. Long roll to warm up, with Jess.

Then we drilled a basic guard break for a long, long time. Drilled with Buddy. One more roll, with Buddy. Long roll, too, and I collapsed back on the mat in exhaustion seconds before Tim finally called time.

One response to “Wednesday, June 1, 2011

  1. Shark Girl says:

    It goes without saying that chocolate is not only one of my favorite foods, but also one of my favorite colors. I demand pictures of your color scheme. Demand, I say. You can’t tease me like this.

Leave a Reply

