BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Nogi, Thursday, May 5, 2011

on May 6, 2011

House inspection was yesterday afternoon. My dad and I met the inspector toward the end so he could review with us what he found and we could do a walk-through with him. Only very minor things, not worth having the sellers do anything about. Also, parts of the house are a lot bigger than I remember, particularly the kitchen. (Wohoo!)

Next up is the appraisal.


There is this growing trend toward having warmups again. Ugh, not in shape for these. But then, that’s exactly why I need them, I suppose. Not too much last night, though there were alligators (and my shoulders switched again on whose turn it was to hurt, meh) and then forwards/backwards rolls (one trip each for me; so dizzy!). Then rounds of pummeling drills.

Drilling was snapdown to front headlock. I worked in with Andrew and Blue Belt Buddy. Rolling: Blue Belt Buddy, Guillaume, and Purple Belt Buddy. (He is graduating this semester. *pout*)

I’m heading up to Richmond tonight. I’ll catch class at Yamasaki Mechanicsville, and then tomorrow is the US Grappling Junior Championships. I tried to get some of my kids to come, but none are; I’ll go anyway and help out.

Leave a Reply

