BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Lesson in Breathing

on March 5, 2011

Open Mat this morning. Cold and rainy day. The academy was cold, too. Will and Justin started warming up by drilling a flyover butterfly pass, so I watched. A few others came in and paired up. Odd number, so I continued watching them drill. They drilled the whole open mat, starting with just the pass and working on the details, variations, and what to do when it goes wrong. Then added paths to get there, timing, and then paths afterwards. Hopefully my brain was recording all that and can pull out something useful later.

Sara didn’t want to do the women’s class today and no one else showed up.

I’m going to look at more houses today. They’re mostly ones on my parents’ list, which means they’re newer and not quite in the location I want. But, we’ll see.

