BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Saturday, February 26, 2011

on February 26, 2011

Everything fell apart for going to the Renzo seminar this weekend, and I was too emotionally drained from this week to drive to Chapel Hill for the Bullshido throwdown on my own. Sorry.

Small bunch this morning for Open Mat. Rolled with Guillaume, then asked Justin for help on the guillotine from top half guard, and then rolled with Will. He showed me a few things, too, and then let me practice the guillotine from top half on him.

There seemed to be a small group for the MMA class, too. No women for the Women’s Class, either, so I went ahead and got dressed. As I was heading out, Caroline dashed in, clutching her coffee. When she saw me already dressed, she said it was probably better anyway, as she had a lot of work to do.

Coming home so early on Saturdays feels odd. Saturdays used to be my favorite because we’d roll for a few hours and then go out to lunch, but now it’s too early for that after Open Mat and everyone heads off their own way. I’m home, showered, and dressed, and it’s still not even lunch time. *le sigh* I don’t like change.

