BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Limping on both feet

on July 2, 2010

So, my toe is still mostly busted (and people keep landing on it. ?? Usually it’s taped up, too. Maybe that just makes it a better target). And now my left ankle is acting like it’s sprained. Did it sometime this morning, though don’t know when or what.

Little bit of rolling, with Perry. Trying to go slow. Kaila got there late, so then we moved on to a series Adam wanted to work. Attacking turtle to take the back to RNC; if they escape that, to head and arm choke; and then the escape for that. Same idea as the escape from camp, except you turn away. Still hard to do, especially when a 200-lb+ guy is trying to choke you for reals.

Urgh. Now to see if I can turn on the “work” part of my brain…

2 responses to “Limping on both feet

  1. georgette says:

    I have to ask… How is Kay-la pronounced? Just like it looks? I assume it’s a man (not reading very carefully this morning) but it’s not a common name for a guy so inquiring minds want to know. 🙂

  2. leslie says:

    @Georgette: Yep, a guy. I just heard him spell it for the first time last night (Kalah, which actually makes more sense than my guess, lol [and which I totally forgot about this morning]). It’s pronounced how I’ve been spelling it, though, with the emphasis on the first syllable.

Leave a Reply

