BJJ Grrl

"Be gentle, kind and beautiful, yet firm and strong, both mentally and physically." ~Sensei Keiko Fukuda

Rolling off the turkey

on November 30, 2013

and the carrot cake and the rolls and the… oh my…

Tim posted on Facebook that he would be there for Open Mat this morning, and even without the tournament I knew I needed to get in there. So much food! — and I really didn’t overeat. But still feel like a slug.

Got a warmup roll with Tim (heh), and then Robert was nice enough to roll with me several rounds in a row through the rest periods & work with me on a few things. And then suddenly I was doing things. (I don’t know what it is recently, but when I roll with Robert I seem to be doing a lot of good things.) Couple more rolls later with some others, though by then I was starting to feel all the foods.


I did NaNoWriMo this month. I finished on Wednesday with a 9,005-word day. (Actually, I finished at 8,994 words. …Seriously?… Fiiiine, write some more words.)

One response to “Rolling off the turkey

  1. Shark Girl says:

    Congratulations on NaNoWriMo. And rolling off your dinner. I haven’t done that yet. The rolls are still on me…right around my middle!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers

